Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Pleasant Hill R-III Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Seven candidates file for Board of Education

Seven (7) candidates have filed for election to the Pleasant Hill R-III School District Board of Education. Lisa Vescovi, James Merrell, Todd Wilson, Scott George, Mary Tanck, Adam Kassel and Jesse Schuman.

Current board member Todd Wilson is seeking reelection after serving is first term of three years. Scott George has served on the board since he was appointed in November to fill a vacancy.  Newcomers Mary Tanck, Adam Kassel and Jesse Schuman have filed for the three-year terms.

Newcomers Lisa Vescovi and James Merrell have filed for the one-year term.

Current Board President, John Edenburn chose not to file for reelection. John Edenburn served three terms for a total of 9 years, serving as President for the past 7 years.

Three seats are open for election; two for three-year terms, and one for a one-year term. Filing for election closed on Dec. 28, 2021. The election will be held on April 5, 2022.